Executive Committee

Within the authority delegated by the Board, the Executive Committee comprised of the elected officers of the corporation and the Chairs of the three standing board committee develops the Board agendas and governs the affairs of LEARN between meetings of the Board. The Executive Committee is composed of the President, Chair, Chair Elect, Past Chair, Treasurer and Secretary. Other than the President, the officers are elected from the members of the Board of Directors.



Jim Bradley

Sam Houston State University  


     Kendra Ketchum           



Chair Elect

Kendra Ketchum

University of Texas at San Antonio


Michael Hites

Past Chair

Michael Hites

Southern Methodist University


Mark Stone


Mark Stone

Texas A&M University System



Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair

Doug Fox

Angelo State University



Operations & Services Committee Chair

Bob Hartland

Baylor University




Governance & Participation Committee Chair

Ed Evans

Texas A&M University Corpus Christi



Akbar Kara

President & CEO

Akbar Kara